Australian National University

Australia, Australian Capital Territory

Australian National University is an open research college, which was set up in 1946. It began the college degree program in 1960 in the wake of incorporating Canberra College. The college was coordinated into 4 focuses, specifically the School of Physical Sciences, School of Social Science, School of Pacific Science, and School of Medical Research. The college opened its first home lobby in 1954 for the understudies of postgraduate certificate projects and employees. ANU is known for its co-curricular and social exercises which are kept up by the Council of the University.  Understudies get the chance to pick among the different subjects according to their inclinations. The rundown of a couple of the subjects incorporates Law and Legal Studies, Arts, Society and Culture, Natural, Physical and Environmental Sciences, Business and Commerce, Health and Medical Studies and Engineering, and Computer Science. Moreover, the college is visited by experienced staff and experts that give openness and abundant information to the understudies.

Campus Life

The grounds of the college are spread across 358 sections of land. It is situated at the Canberra Acton and is covered with a huge number of trees. Likewise, the grounds were ranked second for being the greenest college in Australia. The college includes 4 learned social orders, specifically the Academy of Humanities, Academy of Science, Academy of Social Science, and Academy of Law. Its library, which holds up to a huge number of books and exploration papers, is separated into 6 branches and is open 24x7 for the understudies and workforce. The college offers an expansive scope of convenience decisions for understudies, inside an assorted and lively local area. The understudies are given a quiet learning climate at the grounds. The college contains 7 schools. Every one of them is coordinated with research and teaching. The scholarly design is kept up by the Council worked by 15 individuals.

Noted Alumni

ANU has a notable list of alumni that includes Jane Halton (Finance Secretary), Lisa Paul (Education Secretary), Don Brash (Former Governor of Reserve Bank of New Zealand), Geoffrey Nettle (Judge at High Court of Australia), Stan Grant (Political Journalist) and Jennifer Robinson (Human Rights Lawyer).

About Institution
    Program Levels